Home » Reserve Bank of Australia (RBA)

Reserve Bank of Australia (RBA)

« Back to Glossary Index

Last Updated on: 15th February 2021, 08:36 am

The Reserve Bank of Australia (RBA) established on 14 January 1960 and governed by Philip Lowe. Its headquarter is in Sydney, New South Wales, Australia. Besides being a Central Bank, it’s charged with the responsibility of price stability and economic growth.

Monetary Policy

Monetary policy refers to the actions taken by a nation’s central bank to influence the availability and cost of money and credit to Read more

Kathy Lien

Kathy Lien is an expert in global currencies, author, and Managing Director of BK Asset Management. For retail FX traders back Read more

European Parliament

The European Parliament is the European Union’s law-making body. It is directly elected by EU voters every 5 years. It is a Read more

Open Position

An active trade that has yet to be closed.

« Back to Glossary Index